Grievance Committee

Purpose:

The purpose of the Grievance Committee is to enforce the Collective Bargaining Agreement to ensure consistent, fair and equitable application of said agreement under the Railway Labor Act.

  • To ensure that all federal, state and local laws concerning labor are adhered to by the company.
  • To maintain a consistent, fair and equitable application of company policies, to ensure there is no "Disparate Treatment" of our members or violation of past practices.
  • To work toward resolving all disputes with the company at the lowest level possible and if unable to do so, use all means available through the Grievance or legal process, whichever is applicable to best represent our members.
  • The Committee is comprised of Stewards, Chief Stewards, Secretary and Chairperson.

The first step of the grievance procedure:

If you believe you have a grievance, please click here to access the first-step grievance form. After completing the grievance form, please print and return it to your shop steward or chief steward.


Contact the Grievance Committee:

 
Fred Wood Coordinator/ Grievance Committee Chair work: (650) 634-5105 cell: (650) 745-5819 fwood@TeamstersSFO.com

Fred Wood
Coordinator/
Grievance Committee Chair
work: (650) 634-5105
cell: (650) 745-5819
fwood@TeamstersSFO.com

Mark Gabriel Grievance Committee Secretary work: (650) 634-5101 cell: (650) 745-5850 mgabriel@TeamstersSFO.com

Mark Gabriel
Grievance Committee Secretary
work: (650) 634-5101
cell: (650) 745-5850
mgabriel@TeamstersSFO.com

 
 
Dale Mitchell Chief Steward Airframe Maintenance work: (650) 634-5102 cell: (650) 745-5852 dmitchell@TeamstersSFO.com 

Dale Mitchell
Chief Steward
Airframe Maintenance
work: (650) 634-5102
cell: (650) 745-5852
dmitchell@TeamstersSFO.com 

Greg Sullivan Chief Steward Line Maintenance work: (650) 634-6820 cell: (650) 745-5918 gsullivan@TeamstersSFO.com

Greg Sullivan
Chief Steward
Line Maintenance
work: (650) 634-6820
cell: (650) 745-5918
gsullivan@TeamstersSFO.com

Deborah Ward-Crummey Chief Steward Turbine Shop cell: (650) 634-3007 work: (650) 745-5851 dcrummey@TeamstersSFO.com

Deborah Ward-Crummey
Chief Steward
Turbine Shop
cell: (650) 634-3007
work: (650) 745-5851
dcrummey@TeamstersSFO.com

John Laurin Chief Steward Components/Plant Maintenance work: (650) 634-4067 cell: (650) 745-5860 jlaurin@TeamstersSFO.com 

John Laurin
Chief Steward
Components/Plant Maintenance
work: (650) 634-4067
cell: (650) 745-5860
jlaurin@TeamstersSFO.com 

 
 
 
Joanne Asing Chief Steward Maintenance Planning Analyst work: (650) 634-2751 cell:   (650) 296-9797 jasing@TeamstersSFO.com

Joanne Asing
Chief Steward
Maintenance Planning Analyst
work: (650) 634-2751
cell:   (650) 296-9797
jasing@TeamstersSFO.com